How do I enable/disable Peer Mentorship?

Article author
Keagan McMahon
  • Updated

If you feel that Peer Mentorship is not a fit for your Evergreen program yet, you can easily disable it under your Program Settings. For most Evergreen programs, Peer Mentorship is enabled by default. However, if you would like to disable the feature, you can follow these simple steps below:

First, make sure you're signed in as an admin within the platform and head over to your Evergreen program:

click_evergreen_program.png

Next, click on the Program Settings tab within your program:

p2p_click_program_settings.png

Scroll down to the Pairing Types section of your Program Settings. Here you will see the two types of pairings we support. Traditional mentorship through mentor-mentee pairings is enabled by default. Our Peer-peer pairing feature allows participants to request a peer for non-hierarchical knowledge-sharing, networking, etc. 

To disable Peer-Peer pairing, uncheck the box:

uncheck_p2p_program_setting.png

Now that you have unchecked Peer-Peer pairing, be sure to click the blue Save button in the bottom right corner of the page to ensure this change is finalized for your program:

save_disabled_p2p.png

And that's it! You have successfully disabled Peer-Peer pairing for your Evergreen program. If you ever want to re-enable this feature, you can always come back here under your Program Settings to do so. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request here or reach out to us at support@togetherplatform.com!

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.